Intro for January 11, 2013

January 11, 2013 14:14:45 Posted at January 11, 2013 14:14:45
Lainey Posted by Lainey

Dear Gossips,

There were certainly some surprises, and even a hit of mega envy face, but overall didn’t it feel like the Critics’ Choice Awards were a dress rehearsal for the Golden Globes? Most of them held back. You could tell from the opening shot. Cameras sweeping the venue couldn’t find one celebrity smiling, or, really, paying attention. They held back. They held back on wardrobe, they held back on enthusiasm, they are saving it for Sunday.

On Sunday, please join us here -- Duana, Sarah, Sasha, Dean, Maria, and me -- for the Golden Globes Live-Blog! We can play the Golden Globes Drinking Game as invented by hosts Tina Fey and Amy Poehler. OMG they’re hosting! They’re hosting! It’ll be the best show ever because they’re hosting!

So we’d love for you to watch along with us starting at 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT for half an hour during the red carpet arrivals before the show starts at 8pm ET/5 pm PT. And then on Monday, as usual, Duana and I will break it all down award season style. It’ll be a very, very heavy day on the site that day, probably more than 30 articles. Rest up then! There’s a LOT of gossip coming our way.

Have a great weekend!

Yours in gossip,

Lainey

Previous Article Next Article