Smutty Social Media, February 19, 2018

Maria Posted by Maria at February 19, 2018 19:00:49 February 19, 2018 19:00:49

Have you watched Fergie’s performance of The Star-Spangled Banner at the NBA All-Star game yet? It will take you through a range of emotions: discomfort, bewilderment, distress, amusement. But most of all, fontrum. Unbearable fontrum.


I think Dr. Dre’s daughter posted this to his account because she posted the same photo and caption on her own Instagram page. At 53, Dr. Dre is really no different than any father of a teenager – his social media is subject to approval of his children. (Side note: Do you think Dre’s daughters and Eminem’s daughters hang out?)


A post shared by Dr. Dre (@drdre) on

Elizabeth Hurley wished Hugh Grant luck at the BAFTAs. I find it interesting that she used a throwback to when they were a couple, instead of a more recent shot. But they are one of the few exes that I believe are close friends – no one could fake it for 18 years. (When they were dating, her friends called him Grumpelstiltskin. Ha!)


A post shared by Elizabeth Hurley (@elizabethhurley1) on

My guiding light Wendi Deng had not posted on Instagram since the “Is Wendi Deng a spy?” story came out. But the Lunar New Year is a reason to celebrate.


A post shared by Wendi Murdoch (@wendimurdoch) on

Do you think Babs and Richard Marx did an impromptu duet?


A post shared by Barbra Streisand (@barbrastreisand) on

Apparently Katy and Orlando have been “flirty AF” on Instagram (you can see the evidence here). I don’t know if these exchanges warrant an “as f-ck.” It seems pretty lukewarm.


A post shared by KATY PERRY (@katyperry) on



A post shared by Orlando Bloom (@orlandobloom) on

Do you follow Betches on Instagram, or read its Bachelor recaps? The “millennial-focused media brand” is working on an animated series at Comedy Central and Emma Roberts is attached. I’m not shaking my fist and yelling “get off my lawn” about this because men with popular Twitter accounts have been given TV deals, so why not a group of women with 6.1 million followers?


A post shared by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on

Is the “I heart mom” tattoo so old-school it’s become cool again? Like records and typewriters. 


A post shared by Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) on


Wenn, Neil Mockford/ Samir Hussein/ Mike Marsland/ Karwai Tang/ Jeff Spicer/ Getty Images

Previous Article Next Article