Smutty Social Media, March 19, 2018

Maria Posted by Maria at March 19, 2018 17:18:14 March 19, 2018 17:18:14

Barbra Streisand’s dogs have been on mind a lot lately. The cloning, of course, because it’s the kind of thing that happens in movies about class war in a futuristic dystopian society – it screams “eccentric wealth". But there’s something a touch off-kilter about this floral tribute to her dogs. I think they are made of carnations – and they are not uncommon. I found a whole list of people who make dog-themed arrangements. And how did “a fan” get flowers to Barbra Streisand? Can I be a floral conspiracist and posit that maybe, possibly, it was someone close to Babs who sent these? Or a regular order. Maybe it’s décor for the dogs’ wing of the house.

 

A post shared by Barbra Streisand (@barbrastreisand) on

Once in a while I get a worried email about Channing Tatum and Jenna Dewan’s status, based on their Instagram interaction (or lack thereof). Here they are together after a facepainting session with Everly.

 

A post shared by Channing Tatum (@channingtatum) on

It wasn’t too long ago that Patrick Dempsey was the mature heartthrob on the show that made you cry. Torch passed.

 

A post shared by Patrick Dempsey (@patrickdempsey) on

Jonah Hill has joined Instagram and has already honed in on an aesthetic – black and white. Simple and a little old-fashioned, a little detached. It’s a good choice for these kinds of photos.

 

A post shared by Jonah Hill (@jonahhill) on

 

 

A post shared by Jonah Hill (@jonahhill) on

The Hilton sisters posted a photo from an event Nicky hosted at Kitson. Did I bump my head in the middle of the night? Is it 2006?!

 

A post shared by Paris Hilton (@parishilton) on

Ditto for “We Are The Champions.”

Jason Sudeikis continues to make a case for DILF status.

 

A post shared by Olivia Wilde (@oliviawilde) on

Sometimes I feel like Instagram’s algorithm has been designed to torture me. I’ll have St. Pat’s Day posts from the weekend at the top of my feed for at least three days.

  
 


Previous Article Next Article