Celebrity Social Media, May 8, 2019

Maria Posted by Maria at May 8, 2019 18:45:31 May 8, 2019 18:45:31

The Met Gala was packed this year, and it was better for it. As Lainey said, the Met is much better than it was 10 years ago because of the type of celebrities they are including. But making it a more interesting night means making choices about who to include and who to… not include. Naomi Watts was “benched” this year.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) on

Busy Philipps wasn’t invited and I don’t really get why – she has a TV show, she’s very popular on social media and you know she’d do camp. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Busy Philipps (@busyphilipps) on

What, and I can’t stress this enough, the f-ck is she talking about. (Yes I know she tried, and failed, to come for Zendaya but it still makes no sense. How long until someone on her team gets her to delete it?)  I did a quick search and the last time Lindsay Lohan was at the Met Gala was in 2007 – over 10 years ago. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Lindsay Lohan (@lindsaylohan) on

Rumer Willis commented on this: “My new stepdad.” Ha. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Demi Moore (@moore2d) on

John Legend joins the A.R.M.Y.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by John Legend (@johnlegend) on

I actually really miss Littlefinger. Is chaos a ladder at the Met Gala. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Nick Jonas (@nickjonas) on

I loved Constance Wu’s posing on the Met Gala red carpet – that takes commitment. She wore Marchesa, a relationship that was very likely facilitated by Anna Wintour (she has a hand in the celebrity/designer pairings). As a thank you, I’d expect Constance to have a place in Vogue, a big place, for her next project. Hustlers is scheduled to hit theaters in mid-September, 2019 – Jlo, Constance Wu, Cardi B.- that’s a cover.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Constance Wu (@constancewu) on

Flip through to see these kind of blurry, very candid photos of the cast of Bridesmaids at a stirp bar. Why haven’t we gotten a sequel to this movie? 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Rebel Wilson (@rebelwilson) on

Attached: Rebel Wilson leaving 'The View' on May 3, 2019 in New York City.

Photos:
Raymond Hall /Getty Images, Mediapunch/ BackGrid

Previous Article Next Article