Celebrity Social Media, May 1, 2019

Maria Posted by Maria at May 1, 2019 18:33:33 May 1, 2019 18:33:33

There’s a new Anjelica Houston interview in Vulture and my goodness is it juicy – at least what I’ve been able to get through before deadline. I had to stop at “pharmaceutical flake,” because I knew then that I’d need to read it, then re-read it immediately. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Life & History (@invsout) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Vulture (@vulture) on

Mean Girls’ 15th anniversary just passed but it didn’t get a ton of play because it’s already so widely quoted – what else is there to say about Mean Girls? It’s kind of the reason we will never really be done with Lindsay Lohan. If you think about the core cast (Rachel McAdams, Amanda Seyfried, Lacey Chabert, Lindsay Lohan), three out of four are still working consistently as actresses. Lindsay needs Mean Girls nostalgia more than anyone, but every time she goes back to the well, she drains a little bit of joy from it. “So fetch” wasn’t even her line. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Lacey Chabert (@thereallacey) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Lindsay Lohan (@lindsaylohan) on

The Beckhams are very tactile with their children (which often garners dumb-ass headlines) and Brooklyn is the same with his siblings. We see this kind of posing a lot from female celebrity siblings (like the Hadids or Jenners) but not so much male siblings. Look how cute these two are!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by ROMEO (@romeobeckham) on

If Olivia Munn is at the MET Gala on Monday, I assume we aren’t supposed to talk about what she’s wearing, right? It’s only the biggest fashion event of the year, hosted by the most powerful fashion editor in the world. Or are we only allowed to talk about it if we like it?

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Olivia Munn (@oliviamunn) on

This cover is very tall and it’s great. (But let’s be real, her caption game could be stronger.)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Jameela Jamil (@jameelajamilofficial) on

The Cut has a story on the pettiest feedback people have ever gotten from work, like “Wow you look very professional today.” Out of celebrity bosses, who do you think gives the most cutting feedback: Busy Philipps, Jessica Alba, Gwyneth Paltrow, Drew Barrymore, Reese Witherspoon or Kate Hudson? Like who would just absolutely eviscerate you in a one-sentence email?

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Busy Philipps (@busyphilipps) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Gwyneth Paltrow (@gwynethpaltrow) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) on


 

Photos:
ABDERRAHMANE MOKHTARI/ Pascal Le Segretain/ Getty Images

Previous Article Next Article